Wonder! What happens when you block someone on Snapchat? Snapchat is arguably one of the most beloved social media apps with over 332 million active users globally. It has outperformed several social platforms when it comes to the exciting and cool filters that Snapchat has to offer.
Like other social media, you can use the block feature on Snapchat too. Now, there could be a number of reasons to block someone on Snapchat – they send you a lot of selfies, they are stalking you and prying into your private life, they seem suspicious, they flood you with many text messages – the list can go on and on, but the main point is you want to get rid of them, right?
Well, if you are here to learn what happens when you block someone on Snapchat, stay with us!
You May Also Like | How To Catch A Cheater On Snapchat?
What Happens When You Block Someone On Snapchat?
If you block someone on Snapchat, you might have a lot of questions if other users will know or if they can still view your activities on the platform. We have prepared below the list to answer such queries.
- You Can’t Send and Receive Snaps To and From Them
If you block someone on Snapchat, the chat page will remain same. But you will not be able to send any snaps and receive any snaps.
However, the user may send you a snap, but you will not receive it; it will be marked “delivered” only.
- The User will not Get Any Notification
Fortunately, Snapchat does not send any notification when you block someone on Snapchat. Although it maintains your privacy, it applies to you too.
If someone blocks you on Snapchat, you won’t be notified.
- They Cannot be Re-friended
Once you have blocked someone on Snapchat, the User can not add you back as a friend.
Since Snapchat will not notify the blocked user, they are likely to know anything about it unless they check you manually.
- Chats Will Be Deleted
After you block a user, Snapchat automatically removes the chats with the user, which means they will be deleted for you.
However, the blocked user will still be able to access your previous chats with them on their Snapchat account.
- Blocked User Can Still View Your Snaps
When you block a user immediately after you send a snap to them, the user can view your snaps. The “unread” snap will not be deleted for the blocked user.
- Blocked User Will Be Removed From Your Best Friends List
If you decide to block someone from your best friends list, the user will be removed from the list as their interaction will fall to zero.
- No Screenshots Notifications
You will not get any notifications after you block the user and they take screenshots of your chats.
How To Block Someone On Snapchat?
Here’s the guide to block someone on Snapchat:
- Open the Snapchat App on your Phone.
- Open your Friends screen by swiping to the right.
- Locate the user you wish to block.
- Now, Press and hold the user’s name.
- From the menu, tap the More option.
- Click Block button.